Around the World a Bit at a Time

Travels: Past, Present and Future

A Bed on the Beach

Posted by Leanne on January 24, 2011

Instead of lying in bed all day in the dark, I thought I’d try lying on a sunbed all afternoon on a nearby beach, since the four walls of my casa were getting a bit tiresome by now.

We took a ride in an old beat up taxi, and I clutched my painful neck as we bounced over the cobbles, out of the town and towards the coast.

It was probably slightly better than lying in bed, staring at the ceiling, but still quite difficult to enjoy when I could hardly speak.

The Beach - Trinidad

While I went back to the casa, the others went out for dinner. Later, I received a text message:

“Cheese and Jam for pudding. Worse than you can ever imagine.”

Leave a Reply

 
